I Association Board

Meet the I Association Board

We are here to serve you

I Association board members initiate and review programs, events, and activities. We want to communicate with you and plan events for IU students and alumni.

Do you want to help? Board members serve two-year terms. If you’re interested in leadership, email Brian Brase bbrase@iu.edu.

Our board

Mark Deal
BS’79, MS’86 (Football)
Chairperson
mrdeal@indiana.edu

Amy Metheny, M.D.
BS’84, MD’89 (Women’s Basketball)
Immediate Past Chairperson 
beachdocajm@hotmail.com

Terri Fancher
BSN’77 (Women’s Basketball)
Chairperson-Elect
Fancherteresa@att.net

Tim Calvert
BS’84 (Baseball)
Treasurer
tcalvert@acsm.org

Jack Hienton
BS’71 (Football)
jhienton@comcast.net

Paul Barada
BS’67 (Men’s Track)
pbarada@baradainc.com

Paul “Whitey” Kapsalis
BS’87 (Soccer)
whiteyiu14@gmail.com

Kathy L. Kolger
BA’81, JD’84 (Women’s Volleyball)
kkolger@comcast.net

Vic Malinovsky
BS’71, OD’73 (Football)
malinovs@indiana.edu

Aaron Mobley, D.C.
BS’00 (Football)
aaron@bloomchiro.net

Deryck Marks
BA’89 (Men’s Swimming)
damarks@urassociation.com

Natalie Fiorenza O’Bryan
BS’10, MS’12 (Women’s Soccer)
nataliefiorenza19@gmail.com

Kathy Russell
BS’72 (Women’s Basketball)
KARinin11@aol.com

David Stewart
BA’81, JD’93 (Football)
dstewart2@ihcda.IN.gov

Mike Wilcox
BS’90, MS’97 (Football)
mwilcox@rbbschools.net

Ed Gann
BS’85 (Wrestling)
egann12@aol.com

Martin Hill
BA’93 (Men’s Track)
mfghill@gmail.com

Rick Dennen
BS’88, MBA’97 (Men’s Swimming)
rdennen@oakstreetfunding.com

Stacey Hughes
BS’94, MS’00 (Volleyball)
SHughes@ieerb.IN.gov

Nancy Arbuckle
BS’73 (Women’s Gymnastics)
Advisory Member
arbucklelab@aol.com

Matt Bomba
BS’04, MS’96 (Football)
Advisory Member
mattbomba@att.net

Courtney Cole
BS’94 (Women’s Golf)
Advisory Member
ccole@hareauto.com

Stoner Gray
(Football)
Advisory Member
stonergray@comcast.net

Toni Gray
BS’83 (Softball)
Advisory Member
tjgray1983@icloud.com

Kathy Ellis Greer
BSN’69 (Swimming/Diving)
Advisory Member
kathygreer@sbcglobal.net 

Gary Grieger
BS’66 (Men’s Basketball)
Advisory Member
ggrieger@embarqmail.com

Scott McGowan
BGS’93 (Football)
Advisory Member
smcgowan@aftersportgroup.com

Patrick J. McGauley
BS’83 (Soccer)
Advisory Member
pat.mcgauley@anheuser-busch.com

John Stollmeyer
BS’86 (Soccer)
Advisory Member

Kyle Warriner
(Football)
Advisory Member
Kyle.warriner@gmail.com

Ann Bastianelli
BS’78, MBA’82 (Volleyball)
Past Chairperson
abastian@indiana.edu

Pat O’Connor
BS’74 (Men’s Swimming)
Past Chairperson
pjmocon@comcast.net 

Sandy K. Searcy
BS’86, MS’88 (Swimming)
Past Chairperson
ssearcy@ihsaa.org

Dean Vonderheide
BS’76 (Football)
Past Chairperson
vonderheidedean@gmail.com

E.G. White
BS’71, MBA’75 (Football)
Past Chairperson
whiteeg@lei.org

Tom Bolyard
BS’63, MS’64 (Basketball)
Honorary
tebolyar@indiana.edu

Clarence Boone Jr.
BA’81, MPA’84 (Track)
Ex-Officio
boonec@indiana.edu

Jennifer Brinegar
BS’84, MS’96
Ex-Officio
jhooker@indiana.edu

Scott Dolson
BS’88 (Men’s Basketball)
Ex-Officio
sdolson@indiana.edu

J T. Forbes
BA’90, MPA’96
Ex-Officio
forbesjt@indiana.edu

Fred Glass
BA’81, JD’84
Ex-Officio, IU Athletics Director
athldir@indiana.edu

Dave Martin
BA’63 (Football)
Ex-Officio
wmartin@indiana.edu

Brian J. Brase
BS’82, MS’84
Director, I Association
bbrase@iu.edu