Alumni Board

Latino Alumni Association Board

Schedule of Board Meetings

The Latino Alumni Association Board meets via conference call on the third Tuesday of each month at 4 p.m. ET. If you are interested in serving on the board, please contact Reuben Rifin

Meet your Latino Alumni Association Board

We’re pleased you are a part of our IU community. Allow us to introduce ourselves—and then take a moment to introduce yourself to us!

Cynthia Carrasco
JD’06 (IUPUI)
Co-President (2017-18)
cyndicarrasco@gmail.com

Alice Jordan-Miles
BA’90 (IUB), MS’97 (IPFW)
Co-President (2017-18)
jordana@ipfw.edu

Amanda J. Helman
BS’10, MA’97 (IUPUI)
Vice President (2017-18)
ajzimmer@umail.iu.edu

To Be Determined
Treasurer (2017-18)

Adam Karcz
MPH’09 (IUB)
Secretary (2017-18)
ankarcz@indiana.edu

Martin Vargas
BS’94 (IUPUI)
Immediate Past President (2017-2018)
martinpvargas@hotmail.com

Bryan D. Ayala
BS’05 (IUSB)
Member-at-Large (2015–17)
coach3_us@yahoo.com

Patricia Mota
BA’07 (IUB), MPA’10 (IUPUI)
Member-at-Large (2015–17)
patricia.mota37@gmail.com 

Bradley Perez
BS’08 (IUB)
Member-at-Large (2016–17)
perez.bradley@gmail.com

Susana Mota
BS’08
Scholarship Committee Chair
susanamota524@gmail.com

Cindy Gil
Ex-officio
cigil@iupui.edu
 
Lillian Casillas-Origel
BA’89, MS’98 (IUB)
Ex-officio
mlcasill@indiana.edu
 
Reuben Rifin, Staff Liaison
Ex-officio
rrifin@iu.edu 

Amy Conrad Warner
BA’83 (IUB), MS’00 (IUPUI)
Ex-officio
awarner@iupui.edu