Staff Directory

Alumni Business Office (ABO)

Kristi Brand

Fiscal Officer and Financial Analyst

Email:
kbrand@iu.edu
Phone:
8128553769

Sarah Pike

Executive Director of Finance, Planning, and Alumni Business Operations

Email:
sapike@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-6305
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Membership Liaison
  • Payment Inquiries
  • Online Event/Membership Refunds

Kathy Rehm

Accounting Representative

Email:
krehm@iu.edu
Phone:
812-856-4801

Alumni Communities Department (ACD)

Mark Cady

Senior Assistant Director of Alumni Communities

Email:
mdcady@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-3575

Jennifer Gentry

Senior Associate Director of Alumni Communities

Email:
jengentr@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-0067
  • Executive Council
  • Singing Hoosiers
  • Marching Hundred
  • Student Publications
  • John Whittenberger Society
  • IU Auditorium
  • Hutton Honors College
  • Dance Marathon

Eric Hafner

Senior Associate Director of Alumni Communities

Email:
ehafner@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-2975
  • Greater Cincinnati
  • Atlanta
  • Colorado
  • San Francisco
  • Los Angeles
  • St. Louis Metro
  • Washington, D.C.
  • Metro New York City

Roy Hooper

Associate Director of International Alumni Relations

Email:
rthooper@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-856-7260

Rachael Jones McAfee

Director of Alumni Communities and Volunteer Management

Email:
mcafee@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-3918

Fred Perry

Executive Director of International Advancement

Email:
fperry@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-856-7108
  • International Alumni Relations

Eryn Wisler

Department Coordinator

Email:
ewisler@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-3975

Alumni Marketing Department (AMD)

Kelly Carnahan

Executive Director of Alumni Marketing and Associate Publisher

Email:
kcarnaha@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-3512
  • IUAA marketing strategy and initiatives

Courtney Christensen

Student Writer/Editor for IU Travels

Email:
couchris@indiana.edu
Phone:

Eric Cox

Web Producer

Email:
ermcox@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-7221

J.D. Denny

Director of Content

Email:
josdenny@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-2982
  • Marketing writing and editing
  • Managing Editor, Indiana Alumni Magazine

Sally Dominique

Intake Coordinator and Project Manager

Email:
sadomini@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-6243

Bill Elliott

Content Specialist

Email:
elliotw@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-856-0180

Lance Farrell

Associate Director of Content

Email:
ljf@indiana.edu
Phone:
8128552981

Laura Frank

Associate Director, Client Relations and Operations

Email:
lkfrank@iu.edu
Phone:
812-856-3322

Joan Hall

Director, Membership Marketing

Email:
jchall@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-0980
  • Enrollment/Renewal
  • Member Benefits
  • Membership status

Jessie Holland

Student Graphic Designer

Email:
jesmholl@indiana.edu
Phone:

Amy Joyner

Project Manager

Email:
amjoyner@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-5785

Sarah Manning

Student Writer/Editor for Alumni Marketing

Email:
sarmanni@indiana.edu
Phone:

Lacy Nowling Whitaker

Content Specialist

Email:
lmnowlin@iu.edu
Phone:
812-856-3008

Brittany Olson

Graphic Designer

Email:
brinolso@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-0910

Bryce Parker

Membership Marketing Intern

Email:
brycpark@iu.edu
Phone:
8128554822

Shay Porter

Intake Coordinator

Email:
antlport@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-856-5188

Matthew Shoemaker

Senior Graphic Designer

Email:
mcshoema@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-856-3855

Angela Tharp

Director, Market Research

Email:
anzahn@iu.edu
Phone:
812-856-5053
  • Market research

Nick Wesley

Project Manager

Email:
nwesley@iupui.edu
Phone:
3172782554

Alumni Programs Department (APD)

Jacquelyn Beane

Director of Alumni Programs and Stewardship

Email:
jibeane@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-7352

Brian Brase

Director of I Association

Email:
bbrase@iu.edu
Phone:
812-856-2890
  • I Association
  • Tailgate Tour

Karen Conrad

Associate Director of Travel

Email:
kconrad@iu.edu
Phone:
812-856-5165
  • U.S. and International travel tours

Abby Englert

Director of Scholarships & Business Development

Email:
englert7@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-4664
  • Scholarships
  • Student Scholars Program

Lisa Koontz

Director of Strategic Operations

Email:
lmkoontz@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-9263

Mike Mann

Director of Alumni Programs

Email:
mitmann@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-4339
  • Homecoming
  • Homecoming Parade
  • Hoosier Open Golf Outing
  • Big Red Warm-ups
  • Mini University
  • Reunions
  • Post Season Travel
  • Post Season Athletic Events
  • Winter College

Nattie Meador

Director of Development

Email:
ndmeador@iu.edu
Phone:
8128567501

Amy Oakley

Alumni Programs Manager

Email:
aoakley@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-6120

Career and Professional Development (CPD)

Laura Chandler

Assistant Director of Career and Professional Development Operations

Email:
laichand@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-4819

Erin Erwin

Senior Associate Director of Career & Professional Development

Email:
erserwin@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-856-4329
  • Career counseling
  • Alumni Job Board
  • Mentoring
  • Job Clubs
  • Career Fairs & Events

Emili Sperling Bennett

Associate Director of Career & Professional Development

Email:
emilisb@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-7415

Chief Executive Office (CEO)

Heidi Dolson

Special Projects Manager

Email:
hmdolson@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-7250

Lisa Howell

Executive Assistant

Email:
lisahowe@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-5700
  • Executive Assistant to Chief Executive Officer

Patricia Riveire Stumpf

Senior Executive Director

Email:
priveire@iu.edu
Phone:
812-856-2560
  • Senior Executive Director and Director of Alumni Engagement

Brenda Stern

Special Projects Manager

Email:
bgstern@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-7662

Data and Technology

Becky Batman

Manager, Advancement Data Operations

Email:
rbatman@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-5832
  • Biographical updates, organizational records

Mary Bonk

Vice President for Advancement Technology, Information & Support Services

Email:
mbonk@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-4990

Faith Fleetwood

Data Specialist

Email:
cffleetw@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-2056
  • Records Updates for: Alumni, Donors, Members, Organizations

Don Grinstead

Chief Information Officer

Email:
dgrinste@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-8322
  • Alumni Records
  • Data/IT services and systems

Joanne Henline

Senior Data Specialist

Email:
jhenline@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-0062
  • Records Updates for: Alumni, Donors, Members, Organizations

Carol Hobbs

Office Coordinator

Email:
cbhobbs@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-4958
  • Records Updates for: Alumni, Donors, Members, Organizations

Anita Kay

Data Specialist

Email:
akay@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-7664
  • Records Updates for: Alumni, Donors, Members, Organizations

Melanie Poole

Senior Data Specialist

Email:
mlpoole@iu.edu
Phone:
812-856-5157
  • Records Updates for: Alumni, Donors, Members, Organizations

Jennifer Rose

Data Specialist-Organizations

Email:
rosejenn@iu.edu
Phone:
8128556019

Julie Routon

Data Specialist

Email:
jrouton@iu.edu
Phone:
812-856-5156
  • Records Updates for: Alumni, Donors, Members, Organizations

Adam Willis

Data Analyst Specialist

Email:
alw4@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-4499

Facilities

Kennedy Rostenkowski

Event & Facilities Manager

Email:
klrosten@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-7938

IUPUI Alumni Programs

Theresa Bell

Alumni Programs Assistant

Email:
thebell@iupui.edu
Phone:
317-274-5060

Stefan Davis

Part-time Special Projects

Email:
ssdavis@iupui.edu
Phone:
317-274-2317

Sharon Holland

Director, Alumni and Special Programs

Email:
shollan@iupui.edu
Phone:
317-274-4555
  • Jaguars Letter Club
  • IUPUI Athletics
  • School of Physical Education and Tourism
  • Lilly Family School of Philanthropy

Lindsey Hummel

Welcome Center Coordinator

Email:
lihummel@iu.edu
Phone:
3172743711

Karen Jones

Senior Director, Alumni Programs

Email:
kdeery@iupui.edu
Phone:
317-274-8959
  • School of Continuing Studies
  • School of Social Work
  • Division of Labor Studies
  • School of Dentistry
  • Pediatric Dentistry Alumni Association
  • Orthodontic Alumni Association
  • Periodontics Alumni Association

Sawyer Knuteson

Alumni Engagement Program Assistant

Email:
tknuteso@iupui.edu
Phone:
3172745063

Kathy Lopez

Alumni Engagement Program Assistant

Email:
kmlopez@iupui.edu
Phone:
3172781720

Kimberly Merritt

Director, Alumni Programs

Email:
kdmerrit@iupui.edu
Phone:
317-274-8905
  • Herron School of Art

  • School of Engineering & Technology
  • School of Science
  • IUPUI Top 100 Outstanding Students Program

Ashlee Myers

Web Master

Email:
aaboyce@iupui.edu
Phone:
317-274-3800

Andrea Simpson

Assistant Vice Chancellor and Executive Director for Alumni Engagement

Email:
andmsimp@iupui.edu
Phone:
317-274-2289
  • IU McKinney School of Law
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

Lifelong Learning

Millie Elliott

Administrative Assistant

Email:
mae2@indiana.edu
Phone:
8128559335

Jeanne Madison

Curriculum Programmer

Email:
jmadison@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-1171

Melissa Nam

Assistant Director of Lifelong Learning

Email:
mlnam@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-9335
  • Enrollment Coordinator
  • Office Services
  • Marketing Outreach
  • Mini University

Jim Pershing

Program Specialist

Email:
japershi@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-0029
  • Mini University
  • Programming
  • Lifelong Learning Records

Betsy Watson

Director

Email:
bmwatson@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-5108
  • IU Lifelong Learning Program
  • Co-chair, Mini University

Regional Directors

J.T. Douglas (IUS)

Director of Alumni Engagement & Annual Giving

Email:
jtdouglas@ius.edu
Phone:
812-941-2417

Moira Dyczko (IUSB)

Director of Alumni Affairs and Campus Ceremonies

Email:
mdyczko@iusb.edu
Phone:
574-520-4383

Cindy Felsten (IUPUC)

IUPUC Assistant Director of Development & Alumni Relations

Email:
cfelsten@iupuc.edu.
Phone:
812-375-7531

Terry Hawkins Wiesehan (IUE)

IU East Director of Alumni Relations and Campus Events

Email:
twiesaha@iue.edu
Phone:
765-973-8514

Paulette LaFata-Johnson (IUN)

IU Northwest Director of Alumni Relations

Email:
plafataj@iun.edu
Phone:
219-980-6769

Benjamin Liechty (IUK)

Director of Alumni Relations & Campus Ceremonies

Email:
baliecht@iuk.edu
Phone:
765-455-9595

Student Alumni Scholars

Maya Caine

Email:
mmcaine@indiana.edu
Phone:

Celia Grubba

Email:
cagrubba@iu.edu
Phone:

Gabrielle Steenberger

Email:
gsteenbe@indiana.edu
Phone:

Hannah Thomas

Email:
hamathom@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-4822

Talent Management and Human Resources

Rebecca Keith

Executive Director of Talent Management

Email:
rekeith@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-1713
  • Talent Development
  • Onboarding

Stephanie Krebbs

Director of Human Resources and Operations

Email:
smkrebbs@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-8528
  • Human Resources
  • Payroll
  • DeVault Alumni Center facilities

Welcome Center

Jan Thoms

Welcome Center Assistant

Email:
dorson@indiana.edu
Phone:
812-855-5348