Staff Directory

Alumni Business Office (ABO)

Kristi Brand

Fiscal Officer and Financial Analyst

Email:
kbrand@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-3769

Stephanie Krebbs

Director of Human Resources and Operations

Email:
smkrebbs@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-8528

Alicia Parish

Assistant Director of Business Operations

Email:
alparish@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-4395
  • Account Payable




Sarah Pike

Executive Director of Finance, Planning, and Alumni Business Operations

Email:
sapike@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-6305

Kathy Rehm

Accounting Representative

Email:
krehm@iu.edu
Phone:
812-856-4801

Alumni Communities Department (ACD)

Connie Billett

Assistant Director of Alumni Communities

Email:
cbillett@iu.edu
Phone:
812-856-9937
  • Singing Hoosiers
  • Marching Hundred
  • Student Publications
  • IU Auditorium
  • John Whittenberger Society
  • IU Dance Marathon
  • Hutton Honors College Alumni Associations

Mark Cady

Senior Assistant Director of Alumni Communities

Email:
mdcady@iu.edu
Phone:
812-855-3575
  • Lakeshore Region
  • Northeast Indiana
  • North Central Indiana
  • Greater Evansville
  • Monroe County
  • Whitewater Valley and Henry County
  • Louisville/Southern Indiana
  • Central Indiana Chapter
  • Johnson County Chapter

    Jennifer Gentry

    Director of Alumni Communities Operations

    Email:
    jengentr@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-0067
    • Business Processes
    • Training and On-boarding Volunteers 

    Eric Hafner

    Senior Associate Director of Alumni Relations

    Email:
    ehafner@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-2975
    • Greater Cincinnati
    • Atlanta
    • Colorado
    • San Francisco
    • Los Angeles
    • St. Louis Metro
    • Washington, D.C.
    • Metro New York

    Roy Hooper

    Associate Director of International Alumni Relations

    Email:
    rthooper@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-7260
    • All International Alumni Programs

    Rachael Jones McAfee

    Director of Alumni Communities and Volunteer Management

    Email:
    mcafee@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-3918
    • Alumni Communities Department Management
    • IU Bloomington Academic Partners







    Dillon Kimmel

    Assistant Director of Alumni Communities

    Email:
    dekimmel@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-8945
    • Boston
    • Boone County
    • Buffalo
    • Central Carolina
    • Central Florida
    • Charlotte
    • Cleveland
    • Columbus
    • Connecticut
    • Dallas/Fort Worth
    • Florida Sun Coast
    • Houston
    • Howard/Tipton County
    • Kosclusko County
    • Madison County
    • Nashville
    • Orange County
    • Philadelphia
    • Phoenix
    • Seattle
    • South Florida
    • Southeast Michigan
    • Southwest Florida
    • Southwest Indiana
    • Tampa Bay
    • West Central Indiana
    • West Michigan

    Leah McRath

    Department Coordinator

    Email:
    lmcrath@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-3975

    Amy Osborne

    Administrative Assistant

    Email:
    amposbo@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-3902
    • All Ambassador Chapters

    Reuben Rifin

    Associate Director of Alumni Communities

    Email:
    rrifin@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-2822
    • African American Arts Institute Alumni Association
    • Asian Alumni Association
    • Groups Alumni Association
    • Latino Alumni Association
    • LGBTQ+ Alumni Association
    • Neal Marshall Alumni Club

    Alumni Marketing Department (AMD)

    Kelly Carnahan

    Executive Director of Alumni Marketing and Associate Publisher

    Email:
    kcarnaha@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-3512
    • IUAA marketing strategy and initiatives

    Eric Cox

    New Media Developer

    Email:
    ermcox@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-7221

    J.D. Denny

    Director of Content

    Email:
    josdenny@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-2982
    • Marketing writing and editing
    • Managing Editor, Indiana Alumni Magazine

    Sally Dominique

    Intake Manager and Project Coordinator

    Email:
    sadomini@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-6243

    Bill Elliott

    Content Specialist

    Email:
    elliotw@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-0180

    Lance Farrell

    Associate Director of Content

    Email:
    ljf@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-2981

    Laura Frank

    Associate Director, Client Relations and Operations

    Email:
    lkfrank@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-3322

    Kami Gallardo

    Student Writer/Editor Intern

    Email:
    katagall@iu.edu
    Phone:

    Joan Hall

    Director, Membership Marketing

    Email:
    jchall@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-0980
    • Enrollment/Renewal
    • Member Benefits
    • Membership status

    Amy Joyner

    Assistant Director of Client Relations & Strategic Partnerships

    Email:
    amjoyner@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-5785

    Abraham Morris

    Project Manager

    Email:
    abamorri@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-6304

    Lacy Nowling Whitaker

    Content Specialist

    Email:
    lmnowlin@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-3008

    Brittany Olson

    Graphic Designer

    Email:
    brinolso@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-0910

    Bryce Parker

    Membership Marketing Intern

    Email:
    brycpark@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-4822

    Shay Porter

    Intake Coordinator

    Email:
    antlport@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-5188

    Matthew Shoemaker

    Senior Graphic Designer

    Email:
    mcshoema@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-3855

    Erin Test

    Project Manager

    Email:
    erintest@iu.edu
    Phone:
    317-274-5025

    Alumni Programs Department (APD)

    Garrett Baker

    Assistant Director of Alumni Programs

    Email:
    jgb@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-6120

    Brian Brase

    Director of I Association

    Email:
    bbrase@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-2890
    • I Association
    • Tailgate Tour
    • IUB Varsity Letter Winners

    Karen Conrad

    Associate Director of Travel

    Email:
    kconrad@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-5165
    • U.S. and International travel tours

    Carla Hedrick

    Alumni Programs Coordinator

    Email:
    cchedric@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-7662

    Lisa Koontz

    Director of Strategic Operations

    Email:
    lmkoontz@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-9263

    Mike Mann

    Director of Alumni Programs

    Email:
    mitmann@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-4339
    • Homecoming
    • Homecoming Parade
    • Big Red Warm-ups
    • Mini University
    • Reunions
    • Post Season Travel
    • Post Season Athletic Events
    • Winter College 
    • Trustee Election 
    • Virtual Engagement



    Nattie Meador

    Director of Development

    Email:
    ndmeador@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-7501

    Eryn Wisler

    Director of Student Engagement

    Email:
    ewisler@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-4664
    • Scholarships
    • Student Alumni Association

    Career and Professional Development (CPD)

    Erin Erwin

    Senior Associate Director of Career & Professional Development

    Email:
    erserwin@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-4329
    • Career counseling
    • Alumni Job Board
    • Mentoring
    • Job Clubs
    • Career Fairs & Events

    Emili Sperling Bennett

    Associate Director of Career & Professional Development

    Email:
    emilisb@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-7415

    Laura Weaver

    Assistant Director of Career and Professional Development Operations

    Email:
    laichand@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-4819

    Chief Executive Office (CEO)

    Lisa Howell

    Executive Assistant

    Email:
    lisahowe@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-5700
    • Executive Assistant to Chief Executive Officer

    Patricia Riveire Stumpf

    Senior Executive Director

    Email:
    priveire@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-2560
    • Senior Executive Director and Director of Alumni Engagement

    Data and Technology

    Becky Batman

    Manager, Advancement Data Operations

    Email:
    rbatman@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-5832
    • Biographical updates, organizational records

    Mary Bonk

    Vice President for Advancement Technology, Information & Support Services

    Email:
    mbonk@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-4990

    Faith Fleetwood

    Data Specialist

    Email:
    cffleetw@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-2056
    • Records Updates for: Alumni, Donors, Members, Organizations

    Joanne Henline

    Senior Data Specialist

    Email:
    jhenline@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-0062
    • Records Updates for: Alumni, Donors, Members, Organizations

    Carol Hobbs

    Office Coordinator

    Email:
    cbhobbs@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-4958
    • Records Updates for: Alumni, Donors, Members, Organizations

    Anita Kay

    Data Specialist

    Email:
    akay@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-7664
    • Records Updates for: Alumni, Donors, Members, Organizations

    Melanie Poole

    Senior Data Specialist

    Email:
    mlpoole@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-5157
    • Records Updates for: Alumni, Donors, Members, Organizations

    Jennifer Rose

    Data Specialist-Organizations

    Email:
    rosejenn@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-6019

    Julie Routon

    Data Specialist

    Email:
    jrouton@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-856-5156
    • Records Updates for: Alumni, Donors, Members, Organizations

    Governance

    Rebecca Keith

    Executive Director of Governance

    Email:
    rekeith@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-1713

    IUAA Events

    Jacquelyn Beane

    Director of IUAA Events

    Email:
    jibeane@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-7352

    Heidi Dolson

    Special Projects Manager

    Email:
    hmdolson@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-7250

    Kennedy Rostenkowski

    Assistant Director of IUAA Events

    Email:
    klrosten@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-7938

    Rocio Suarez

    Event's Team Coordinator

    Email:
    rosuarez@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-3594

    IUPUI Alumni Programs

    Theresa Bell

    Alumni Programs Assistant

    Email:
    thebell@iupui.edu
    Phone:
    317-274-5060

    Stefan Davis

    Part-time Special Projects

    Email:
    ssdavis@iupui.edu
    Phone:
    317-274-2317

    Jay Grothause

    Director of Alumni Academic Programs

    Email:
    jaygroth@iu.edu
    Phone:
    317-274-5058

    Sharon Holland

    Director, Alumni and Special Programs

    Email:
    shollan@iupui.edu
    Phone:
    317-274-4555
    • Jaguars Letter Club
    • IUPUI Athletics
    • School of Physical Education and Tourism
    • Lilly Family School of Philanthropy

    Karen Jones

    Senior Director, Alumni Programs

    Email:
    kdeery@iupui.edu
    Phone:
    317-274-8959
    • School of Continuing Studies
    • School of Social Work
    • Division of Labor Studies
    • School of Dentistry
    • Pediatric Dentistry Alumni Association
    • Orthodontic Alumni Association
    • Periodontics Alumni Association

    Sawyer Knuteson

    Alumni Engagement Program Assistant

    Email:
    tknuteso@iupui.edu
    Phone:
    317-274-5063

    Doris Lake

    Welcome Center Coordinator

    Email:
    dorilake@iu.edu
    Phone:
    317-274-3711

    Kathy Lopez

    Alumni Engagement Program Assistant

    Email:
    kmlopez@iupui.edu
    Phone:
    317-278-1720

    Kimberly Merritt

    Director, Alumni Programs

    Email:
    kdmerrit@iupui.edu
    Phone:
    317-274-8905
    • Herron School of Art
    • School of Engineering & Technology
    • School of Science
    • IUPUI Top 100 Program

    Ashlee Myers

    Web Master

    Email:
    aaboyce@iupui.edu
    Phone:
    317-274-3800

    Zowadi Owens

    Director of Alumni Programs

    Email:
    zoowens@iupui.edu
    Phone:
    317-274-1345

    Andrea Simpson

    Assistant Vice Chancellor and Executive Director for Alumni Engagement

    Email:
    andmsimp@iupui.edu
    Phone:
    317-274-2289
    • IU McKinney School of Law
    • School of Nursing
    • School of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

    Lifelong Learning

    Jason Carnes

    Operations Manager

    Email:
    jccarnes@iu.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-0029

    Melissa Nam

    Assistant Director of Lifelong Learning

    Email:
    mlnam@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-9335
    • Enrollment Coordinator
    • Office Services
    • Marketing Outreach
    • Mini University

    Betsy Watson

    Director

    Email:
    bmwatson@indiana.edu
    Phone:
    812-855-5108
    • IU Lifelong Learning Program
    • Co-chair, Mini University

    Regional Directors

    J.T. Douglas (IUS)

    Director of Alumni Engagement & Annual Giving

    Email:
    jtdouglas@ius.edu
    Phone:
    812-941-2417

    Moira Dyczko (IUSB)

    Director of Alumni Affairs and Campus Ceremonies

    Email:
    mdyczko@iusb.edu
    Phone:
    574-520-4383

    Cindy Felsten (IUPUC)

    IUPUC Assistant Director of Development & Alumni Relations

    Email:
    cfelsten@iupuc.edu.
    Phone:
    812-375-7531

    Terry Hawkins Wiesehan (IUE)

    IU East Director of Alumni Relations and Campus Events

    Email:
    twiesaha@iue.edu
    Phone:
    765-973-8514

    Paulette LaFata-Johnson (IUN)

    IU Northwest Director of Alumni Relations

    Email:
    plafataj@iun.edu
    Phone:
    219-980-6769

    Benjamin Liechty (IUK)

    Director of Alumni Relations & Campus Ceremonies

    Email:
    baliecht@iuk.edu
    Phone:
    765-455-9595

    Brenda Vogel

    Director

    Email:
    bvogel9@iupuc.edu
    Phone:
    812-348-7387

    Student Alumni Association

    Malique Boothe

    Alumni Communities Communication Intern

    Email:
    mkboothe@iu.edu
    Phone:

    McKenzie Mauer

    Alumni Programs Intern

    Email:
    mamauer@iu.edu
    Phone:

    Ankita Nathan

    Alumni Communities Business Processes Intern

    Email:
    arnathan@iu.edu
    Phone:

    Victor Sanchez

    International Alumni Communities Intern

    Email:
    vsanche@iu.edu
    Phone:

    Kirsten Stenger

    IUAA Special Projects Intern

    Email:
    kcstenge@indiana.edu
    Phone:

    Elaine Trotter

    Alumni Scholar Programs Intern

    Email:
    trotterl@iu.edu
    Phone: